Skip to main content

MySomerville: Find Your Polling Place, Trash Day, & More

Find Your Trash & Street Sweeping Schedule

 

**Important Ward, Precinct, & Polling Place Changes**

Before heading to the polls in 2022, please be sure to look up your new ward, precinct, and polling place information.

Why were there changes? Every 10 years, Massachusetts cities and towns are required to revise their ward and precinct maps to account for population changes. In 2021, the City of Somerville began a reprecincting process that resulted in the addition of 11 new precincts:

  • Each of the City's seven wards gained a new precinct (Precinct 4).
  • Four wards gained 'sub-precincts':
  • Ward 1, Precinct 4A
  • Ward 2, Precinct 1A
  • Ward 4, Precinct 2A
  • Ward 6, Precinct 3A

The new, State-approved ward and precinct map can be found here.

Find Your Polling Place & Officials

2022 Election Dates

In-Person Early Voting for the September 6, 2022 Primary Election

  • Saturday, August 27, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, August 28, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday, August 29, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 30, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, August 31, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 1, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, September 2, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Primary Election

Tuesday, September  6, 2022

In-Person Early Voting for the November 8, 2022 General Election

  • Saturday, Oct. 22, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 22, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 24, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Oct. 25, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Oct. 26, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Oct. 27, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Oct. 28, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, Oct. 29, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday, Oct. 30, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 31, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, Nov. 1, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, Nov. 2, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Thursday, Nov. 3, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.
  • Friday, Nov. 4, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

General Election

Tuesday, November 8, 2022
   

 

 

 

 

 

Please submit website feedback using this form. Be sure to include:

A description of the issue (if any)
A link to the affected pages

Thank you for your feedback!