Skip to main content

About the Election Commission

The Board of Election Commissioners consists of four people who represent each of the two leading political parties (Democratic and Republican), which is defined in Section one of Chapter fifty of the Massachusetts General Laws. The Board assumes all responsibilities relating to primaries and elections in the City of Somerville, with the exception of setting the time and place for when voting takes place.

Contact Information
Nicholas P. Salerno
Chairman, Board of Elections Commissioners

Employee Directory


  • Nicholas P. Salerno, Chairman, Board of Elections Commissioners
  • Kelly Cooper
  • Douglas Bosley
  • Austin Brower 

Please submit website feedback using this form. Be sure to include:

A description of the issue (if any)
A link to the affected pages

Thank you for your feedback!