About the Traffic Board

The Traffic Board serves to hear appeals to Traffic Commission decisions. The Traffic Board consists of three persons, one appointed by the Mayor, one appointed by the City Council, and one voted on by the other members. If the Traffic Board receives a petition relative to a rule or regulation approved by the Traffic Commission, the Traffic Board will host a public hearing and determine by majority vote whether to avoid or affirm the adoption, alteration or repeal of the rule or regulation.   

  • Members

Traffic Board members are volunteers who live in Somerville:

  • Arah Schurr, Chair
  • Alex Epstein
  • Joan Liu