Skip to main content

Trash Holiday Schedule

On the City holiday dates below, trash pickup will be delayed by one day:

2022 Holidays

Saturday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 21 Washington's Birthday
Monday, April 18 Patriot's Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth Independence Day (observed)
Monday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 5 Labor Day
Monday, October 10 Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Friday, November 11 Veterans' Day
Thursday, November 24 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving Friday
Monday, December 26 Christmas Day (observed)

*Under State Law, all holidays falling on Sunday must be observed on Monday.

Find Your Regular Trash Day
with the Waste Wizard

 

Programs & Initiatives

Get your flu shot and updated COVID-19 booster at a City of Somerville clinic this fall. Both are strongly recommended to protect yourself and others from serious illness.
The Substance Misuse Prevention Coordinator works in collaboration with the Somerville Public School system to provide substance misuse assessment, consultation, and education on an ongoing basis for youth in the middle and high schools.

Please submit website feedback using this form. Be sure to include:

A description of the issue (if any)
A link to the affected pages

Thank you for your feedback!