About the Personnel Department

The Personnel Department provides a wide range of internal services to the City's departments to ensure that employees are well-trained, fairly compensated, healthy, and happy. These services include:

  • Providing professional labor relations services, including contract negotations with each of seven unions
  • Maintenance of job descriptions, classifications, and compensation packages
  • Maintenance of personnel records
  • Implementation of state and federal policies and procedures
  • Equal opportunity employment and affirmative action oversight
  • And more
  • Job Postings

  • Holiday Calendar

  • Policies

Current Job Postings

Title Department Application Start Date Application End Date
Dilboy Pool Manager Parks and Recreation 02/20/2018 05/31/2018
Constituent Services Representatives Constituent Services 02/16/2018 02/23/2018
Temporary File Clerk Elections 02/15/2018 02/22/2018
School Nurse School Department 02/07/2018 Open Until Filled
Primary Water Operator Water and Sewer 01/11/2018 Open Until Filled
Crossing Guard Police Department 01/11/2018 Open Until Filled
Lifeguard Parks and Recreation 02/20/2018 05/31/2018
Subscribe to Job Postings

2018 Holidays

For Non-Bargaining Unit Employees**

Monday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, April 16 Patriot's Day
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day
Monday, June 18 Bunker Hill Day Observed*
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Monday, October 8 Columbus Day
Monday, November 12 Veterans' Day Observed*
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Thanksgiving Friday
Monday, December 24 Christmas Eve (1/2 day)
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day