Skip to main content

2022 Official Election Calendar

 

Hours

Monday - Wednesday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Thursday
8:30 a.m. - 7:30 p.m.

Friday
8:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

Election Day Polls
7 a.m. - 8 p.m.

Phone

(617) 625-6600  ext 4200
FAX: (617) 625-5643
 

Email

elections@somervillema.gov
 

Address

City Hall
93 Highland Ave.
Lower Level
Somerville, MA 02143

In-Person Early Voting for the September 6, 2022 Primary Election

Saturday, August 27, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, August 28, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, August 29, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, August 30, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 31, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, September 1, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Friday, September 2, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Deadline to Register for Primary Election

Saturday, August 27, 2022

Primary Election

Tuesday, September  6, 2022

In-Person Early Voting for the November 8, 2022 General Election

Saturday, Oct. 22, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 22, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 24, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 25, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 26, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 27, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 28, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 29, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 30, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 31, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 1, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 2, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Thursday, Nov. 3, from 8:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

Friday, Nov. 4, from 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

Deadline to Register for the General Election

Saturday, October 29, 2022

General Election

Tuesday, November 8, 2022

   
 

Programs & Initiatives

Get your flu shot and updated COVID-19 booster at a City of Somerville clinic this fall. Both are strongly recommended to protect yourself and others from serious illness.
The Substance Misuse Prevention Coordinator works in collaboration with the Somerville Public School system to provide substance misuse assessment, consultation, and education on an ongoing basis for youth in the middle and high schools.

Please submit website feedback using this form. Be sure to include:

A description of the issue (if any)
A link to the affected pages

Thank you for your feedback!