2019 Election Calendar

Monday, May 6, 2019 Nomination Papers made available for candidates
Monday, June 10, 2019 Last day to obtain Nomination Papers by 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 Last day to submit Nomination Papers to the Board of Election Commissioners by 5 p.m.
Last day to submit Statement of Financial Interest (Municipal Ethics Form).
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 Certification of Nomination Papers to be completed, filed by the Board of Election Commissioners by 5 p.m.
Friday, July 5, 2019 Names and Addresses of certified candidates to be posted by the Board of Election Commissioners at 8:30 a.m.
Monday, July 8, 2019 Last day for filing withdrawals or protests with the Board of Election Commissioners by 5 P.M.
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 Drawing for places on the ballot, if necessary, 10 a.m.
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 Last day to register to vote or change address for September 10, 2019 Preliminary Election by 8 P.M.   
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 Campaign Finance Report deadline for Preliminary Election for School Committee Candidates.
Tuesday, September  10, 2019 PRELIMINARY ELECTION
Monday, September 16, 2019 Last day for filing Recount Petitions by 5 p.m.
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 Last day to register to vote or change address for November 5, 2019 City Election by 8 p.m.
Monday, October 28, 2019 Campaign Finance Report deadline for City Election for School Committee Candidates
Tuesday, November 5, 2019 ELECTION
Friday, November 15, 2019 Last day for filing Recount Petitions by 5 p.m.
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Year End Campaign Finance Report deadline.
Monday, January 6, 2020 Inaugural Day


Social Feed